9.4 C
Thursday, February 22, 2024
HomeUncategorizedDadasaheb Phalke IFF Awards 2022: Shershah bags Best Film, Ranveer Singh awarded...

Dadasaheb Phalke IFF Awards 2022: Shershah bags Best Film, Ranveer Singh awarded Best Actor


Related stories

Big Daddy Of Music Sonu Nigam Performs In Goa

Big Daddy hosted the biggest new year bash Big...

Changing perspectives about marriage and love: Jaan-E-Jahaan

The poignant short film Jaan E Jahaan beautifully captures...

Elance draws on the Bagging Ranks Legacy

One of the most quickly expanding and successful educational...

Ranveer Singh was awarded the Best Actor for 83 while Kriti Sanon bagged Best Actress for Mimi at the Dadasaheb Phalke IFF Awards 2022. 

On Sunday night in Mumbai, winners of Dadasaheb Phalke IFF Awards 2022 were held and winners were declared. Ranveer Singh was awarded the Best Actor for the film 83 which is based on the life of former Indian Cricketer Kapil Dev, who took India to the victory towards the country’s maiden World Cup. Kriti Sanon bagged the award for the Best Actress for her performance in the movie Mimi. The star-studded award night honored a plethora of talented artists for their immense contribution to the world of Indian Cinema. 

Dadasaheb Phalke IFF Awards 2022
Dadasaheb Phalke IFF Awards 2022

Talking more about the award, South Indian Star Allu Arjun’s blockbuster movie Pushpa: The Rise was awarded ‘Film of the Year’ at the Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2022. One of the awards which everyone was waiting for was the Best Film award which Shershaah won. The movie was a biographical film based on the life of Captain Vikram Batra, portrayed by actor Sidharth Malhotra for which he won the Best Actor Critics Award at the Ceremony. Further, veteran Bollywood actress Asha Parekh won an award for the Outstanding Contribution to the Film Industry. Lara Dutta who made a comeback at the films with Bell Bottom won the Best Actress in Supporting Role for the same. 

Best Director was accorded to Ken Ghosh for the ‘State of Siege: Temple Attack’ while Jayakrishna Gummadi bagged Best Cinematography award for Haseena Dillruba. Legendary actor Satish Kaushik won the Best Actor in Supporting Role for Kaagaz

Candy bagged the award for the Best Web series while Ahan Shetty was awarded Best Debut for Tadap.

Rest, here is the complete list of awards:-

  1. Outstanding Contribution To Film Industry – Asha Parekh
  2. Best International Feature Film – Another Round
  3. Best Director – Ken Ghosh for State of Siege: Temple Attack
  4. Best Cinematographer – Jayakrishna Gummadi for Haseena Dillruba
  5. Best Actor in Supporting Role – Satish Kaushik for Kaagaz
  6. Best Actress in Supporting Role – Lara Dutta for Bell Bottom
  7. Best Actor in a Negative Role – Aayush Sharma for Antim: The Final Truth
  8. People’s Choice Best Actor – Abhimanyu Dassani
  9. People’s Choice Best Actress – Radhika Madan
  10. Best Film – Shershaah
  11. Best Actor – Ranveer Singh for 83
  12. Best Actress – Kriti Sanon for Mimi
  13. Best Debut – Ahan Shetty for Tadap
  14. Film Of The Year – Pushpa: The Rise
  15. Best Web Series – Candy
  16. Best Actor in Web Series – Manoj Bajpayee for The Family Man 2
  17. Best Actress in Web Series – Raveena Tandon for Aranyak
  18. Best Playback Singer Male – Vishal Mishra
  19. Best Playback Singer Female – Kanika Kapoor
  20. Best Short Film – Pauli
  21. Television Series of The Year – Anupama
  22. Best Actor in Television Series – Shaheer Sheikh for Kuch Rang Pyar Ke Aise Bhi
  23. Best Actress in Television Series – Shraddha Arya for Kundali Bhagya
  24. Most Promising Actor in Television Series – Dheeraj Dhoopar
  25. Most Promising Actress in Television Series – Rupali Ganguly
  26. Critics Best Film – Sardar Udham
  27. Critics Best Actor – Sidharth Malhotra for Shershaah
  28. Critics Best Actress – Kiara Advani for Shershaah


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here